In Country

ViewHorses2015 my traveling was restricted to driving back and forth between Arizona and California. My writing expenses in 2014 put me thousands of dollars in the hole so I started applying for day jobs. Of course the wild horses started hanging out across the street on the rez just to make it harder to leave!

I am now located in Sacramento CA with contracts for a day job and an apartment through June. I get a couple weeks off before then, so I may manage to squeak in a quick trip.

I did make one writing conference in LA – The Great American Pitchfest – but otherwise did little other than submit a few stories to contests. Of course, having pretty much given up on writing taking me anywhere, things are starting to happen. One of my short stories was chosen for Saturday Evening Post’s 2016 anthology. It’s available online at Amazon.

My story is “Maria Angelica’s Baby” – check it out.

Best_Short_Stories_From_Saturday_Evening_Post_Great_American_Fiction_Contest_2016

Leave a Reply

